Batteries, bad. Walking, good.

Note to self: Shooting in RAW format kills old batteries, fast.

First shoot was cut short due to depleted batteries. Pity. (I’ve ordered two new ones.)

Having said that, I did manage to take a series of shots of a view I hadn’t previously considered shooting. I just happened to be walking past, on my way to the place I’d been intending to shoot, and thought “that’s a really good view.”

The moral of this story (if there is one) – Walking to locations offers opportunities. Look around as you walk, and be prepared to stop and take pictures, regardless of your original plans.

Author: Photos Things and Stuff

Study Log for Expressing Your Vision module, for BA (Hons) Photography Degree with OCA

Leave a Reply

